Testimonies of Repentant Satanists

Someone who visited my site today did so after entering the search term “testimonies from repentant satanists”.  For just a second, I felt my pride begin to protest: “Wait a minute – I wasn’t a Satanist.”  But in fact I guess I was.  If you don’t belong to Christ, you belong to the enemy.  If you are a slave to your sin and belong to the devil, you are a Satanist whether you wish to admit it or not.  EVERY person who walks in darkness, holds fast to their sin, and rejects Christ is (to God) a Satanist regardless of the more euphemistic labels they choose for themselves.

Thank You, Lord, once again–that You opened my eyes in the darkness, that You resurrected my soul from the state of sin and death, and that You brought Your Life and Light into the darkness and deadness of my soul.  May I never stop rejoicing for the work that You have done, are doing, and will continue.  Praise the name of my Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ.  Amen.

Joh 8:42  Jesus said to them, “If God were your Father, you would love Me, for I proceeded forth and have come from God, for I have not even come on My own initiative, but He sent Me.
Joh 8:43  “Why do you not understand what I am saying? It is because you cannot hear My word.
Joh 8:44  “You are of your father the devil, and you want to do the desires of your father. He was a murderer from the beginning, and does not stand in the truth because there is no truth in him. Whenever he speaks a lie, he speaks from his own nature, for he is a liar and the father of lies.
Joh 8:45  “But because I speak the truth, you do not believe Me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Devotions, Testimony, Worship

Leave a Reply

